creative space: ribbon

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

I went out shopping to pick up some supplies for Valentine’s Day presents. Since they didn’t have what I was looking for, I was stressed, and therefore vulnerable to the ribbon section. Thankfully they had ribbons on sale. Unfortunately, that means I had little willpower to say no.

100204 01 fixins

At Hobby Lobby they had some spools of ribbon for only a few bucks each. So in total, there’s 50 yards of ribbon and 8 buttons … for less than $10! I ended up simplifying my gift plans to suit what I had on hand, but oh well. Currently everything’s still in my head, so there’s nothing substantial on my table.

School and work are picking up, so I have less time to craft. I’m also ridiculously stressed about life … don’t even get me started on the financial aid drama.

I’m linking over to kootoyoo for creative spaces.

5 thoughts on “creative space: ribbon

Leave a Reply

