happy (fill-in-the-blank)

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

This weekend was just chock full of holidays, wasn’t it? To everyone out there: Happy Valentine’s Day, Happy Chinese New Year, Happy Flag Day (to the Canadians), and Happy President’s Day (to the Americans)! Oh … and an early Happy Mardi Gras!

100215 01 waking

There wasn’t much celebrating on my part because evidently my professors didn’t get the memo. I had a break between my classes this morning, so I went home and took a little nap. When I woke, this is the sight that greeted me and I realized: Wow, I am kinda girly. I also realized that naps during the day are amazing!

It’s a bit chilly here (by which I mean it’s in the 30s), but my bed is right next to a window that gets southern sunlight, so I was all warm and snuggly. These are the things that make me happy.

2 thoughts on “happy (fill-in-the-blank)

Leave a Reply

