in love with purples

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

While blue is still my favorite color, purple is closing in ranks. I’ve always liked purple, but lately, it’s gained some additional significance over here.

100404 01 flowers

I have no idea what kind of flowers these are, but they’re blooming ALL OVER THE PLACE. It’s so pretty, there are petals all over the ground and it smells wonderful. Yep, it’s definitely spring here. Spring is probably my favorite season. I can finally break out the tank tops and flouncy skirts.

100404 02 tassels

Tassels! No, I haven’t graduated yet, but I’m well on my way. I finally plunked down the cash to buy my gown, so now I get to stare at it for the next two months. Excited, nervous, also a little in denial. Does this mean I have to grow up and act like an adult? Sheesh.

I hurt my arm and I’m sort of sick … again. So hopefully staying home, acting like a bum, and catching up on little errands (organizing that stack of papers, mending that hole, et cetera) will do me good. My chocolate stash will surely aid in that.

Happy Easter!

6 thoughts on “in love with purples

Leave a Reply

