starting here

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

Alrighty, so after a really, really long time of searching the internet, I finally found this site which would allow me to make a blog that I could actually see over here in China. I probably should’ve done more research before I made my way over here to the other side of the planet, but oh well. I was in shock when I realized that I wouldn’t be able to make a Facebook status update for a year.

[NOTE: This blog and the following few posts were originally hosted on Publr because I had issues accessing my Blogspot account in Shanghai. Now I’m on WordPress, which I much prefer, so I consolidated everything.]

Hopefully, this blog will work well enough for my purposes. So everyone, I am alive and well. This will be quite the adventure. Over here in Shanghai I’m 13 hours ahead of US central time, meaning that at this moment, about 5:30 PM, it’s 4:30 AM over in Austin. Don’t forget about me. E-mail, Skype, et cetera. I’ll reward you with pictures and riveting tales.

100615 publr

Leave a Reply

