visited ECNU

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

Today I headed over to the university campus where I will be studying. It was pretty easy to get to and everything looks like it’ll be fine. Also went grocery shopping, bought myself some pasta (aka food I actually know how to cook) and cereal. I’d call it off-brand Froot Loops, but it’s from a German company so I’m not sure if it’s necessarily “off-brand”. Still trying to figure out the whole units of measurement over here. For instance, the cereal is 250g = 1/4 kg = 1/2 jin = .55 lb. Like my Chinese, I still have to convert things into the language I already know in order to understand. After a while hopefully I’ll become more fluent.

Ah, and I have comments now on this blog. Yay! Now if only the Celtics would win tomorrow morning I’d truly have something to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

