gfw, what now?

The Expo is over and done with. I was hoping that the Great Firewall would be relaxed a bit with that event concluded, but not so. Instead, sites I had access to last week now seem to be blocked. Then again, the Asian Games have started in Guangzhou so maybe that’s why. I heard that when the Olympics were held in Beijing, a whole buncha sites were blocked but were later unblocked … so here’s hoping. For example, this blog. I can no longer see my own blog. Thankfully I set it up so I can post via e-mail because the GFW’s position on blogs is constantly changing. But IMDB, which had been blocked back in January but reopened a few weeks after, now seems to be blocked once again. Nothing serious, just a bit annoying.

In other completely unrelated news, I’m busy. Busy busy busy me. School, work, family, graduate school. Busy busy busy. Oh well. Better busy than dead.

Leave a Reply

