jing’an temple – finally

Yes, I just posted yesterday. But today was rather special, so I thought I’d go ahead and post again. This morning I received some clothes I had ordered online and was pretty happy with it all. For lunch, I went to Yang’s Fry Dumplings and had their shengjianbao. Yum. Didn’t take any pictures though because I was with a friend and I thought it would’ve been rude. Anyway … afterwards I went to the Jing’an Temple. I FINALLY WENT! The temple is right next to the metro station, the one I go to at least twice a week, and is less than ten minutes from where I live, but this is the first time I’ve stepped foot in the temple. I can’t believe it took me a year to see it. It was nice … like all the other temples in China.

Why was this day special? Because I got to cross two things off my Shanghai bucket list! The restaurant and temple had been on it for the longest time. The picture below is from the Jing’an Temple. The area around the temple is very modern, like the mall in the picture’s background. The colors didn’t come out too good because of the lighting, so I just stripped the image of color and added some sepia. Not something I’d normally do, but hey, today’s special, remember?

110612

Leave a Reply

