papa john’s in china

I eat when I am stressed. It tends to be unhealthy. And it tends to be a lot. So since I’m studying for finals I decided to order some pizza. I have a bucket list for my stay in Shanghai, and one of items was to try Papa John’s in China. I’ve already tried Pizza Hut (which was weird – seafood pizza, anyone?) but I heard that Papa John’s was reasonably decent, id est similar to what a normal pizza should be.

The verdict: Eh. Better (and more normal) than Pizza Hut in China, but not as good as some of the small pizza shops I’ve found in Shanghai like Pizza Street or New York Pizza. That being said, it was still okay, just not as good as it is in the States even though it cost about the same as it would in the States, thereby being fairly expensive. Oh well.

110703

Leave a Reply

