i just can’t take it

I’ve been told that I’m really sensitive. I’ve been told that I cannot hide my emotions at all. And then I’ve had people tell me that I’m an excellent liar. I’ve had someone tell me that it looks like I live a charmed life. I’ve had a teacher tell me that the phrase “still waters run deep” describes me. Basically what all of my rambling boils down to is that I just want to scream at someone, but I don’t … because part of me just will not let myself let go like that.

It’s the third week of school and already I feel like I might randomly snap and strangle someone. It’s happened before; it really might happen again. I know everyone has those moments when he/she feels out of place, completely misunderstood, like an outsider. And it might be better for me to speak up rather than merely letting things show on my face or build up inside until something bad happens. But I guess I trained myself a long time ago and old habits are hard to break.

110922

Leave a Reply

