winter cold, head cold

I woke up at 6:30 today, and for a while I couldn’t figure it if it was 6:30 AM or 6:30 PM because it was kind of dark out. After a few minutes of just thinking, I finally looked at my cell phone (which has my time on the 24-hour clock) and yep, it was 6:30 PM. Thinking about it, it kind of made sense because I went to bed pretty late (after watching some “Say Yes to the Dress” with roomie J) and because I had pulled all-nighters the previous two nights and because I was still sick. And still am sick.

I’ve only been awake for about six hours, but I am more than ready to go back to sleep. I took a long shower, made myself some chicken noodle soup, swallowed a pair of NyQuil tablets, and now I’m done. My room is toasty and sauna-y, which feels great to me (although roomie D disagrees). I don’t have much feeling in my left arm or my hands, which is kind of weird, but whatever. Off to sleep now. I hope tomorrow is better.

Leave a Reply

