still not feeling too great

I’m still sick. This is about six days now. Am I getting better? Uh, not really. Is the NyQuil helping? Uh, maybe? Anyway, I’ve been going through a bunch of pictures from China (I still have a few gigs worth to sort through), and I came across one that seems to match my current predicament. Because I’m feeling kind of pitiful at the moment.

I took this picture back in July when I was traveling. Specifically, I was in the Wulingyuan district of Zhangjiajie in Hunan Province, China, and this was just some random broken mannequin along the side of the road. I had walked to the salamander reserve from my hostel, but the entrance fare was ridiculous (I think it was 100+ RMB), so I was walking back to my hostel when I saw this. It was fairly early in the morning so it was pretty empty out and I remember there was a local who stopped and watched me take pictures of the mannequin. I’m sure he thought I was nutso, probably because Chinese people only take pictures of people and not trash. Anyway, back to my point: I’m still sick and I feel like this discarded mannequin. The end.

111109

Leave a Reply

