today was (is) 11/11/11

I get it already. It’s kind of a cool thing, but really … is it REALLY that newsworthy? It seems like people can’t stop talking about it. Or posting stories about it. Yeah yeah. I guess it’s neat, but when I wrote the date in my sketchbook, I was annoyed. I just didn’t like the look of it. It makes the date look so short compared to the other dates. And for checks, I always write the date out anyway so November 11, 2011, doesn’t have the same mystique as 11/11/11. Sigh.

Although … Today is Veterans Day. Time for somber remembrance. Today is also Singles Day (in China). Eh … not so somber.

Leave a Reply

