beginning to look a lot like xmas …

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

As much as I would like to get all Christmas-y and go to town on decorating this apartment, it just ain’t really worth it since most of us are going home for the holidays. Also, it’s finals time so I need to be focusing on school stuff. But … I did manage to hang my stocking on my door. Yay!

111206 stocking

For scale, the stocking’s only about six inches tall. And those weird shadows are due to the weird configuration of lighting fixtures in my room. There’s a little Christmas tree in our living room, so I guess that counts. Oh well, it ain’t much but it’s in the right spirit.

Leave a Reply

