procrastination (er, study) cookie(s)

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

It’s finals time! Ugh. One more week until I get to go home! Basically all I have left are two papers and one presentation, so it shouldn’t be too bad. Unfortunately, I’m having an awfully hard time motivating myself.

111211 cookie

One cookie is pictured. Many were eaten.

I need sugar to work, and since we’re low on flour I made oatmeal cookies (these cookies). And because I felt like they needed more sugar, I made them oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Yay! This is why I like baking. It’s good for procrastinating, but it also yields morsels of yumminess which improve the studying. Therefore I feel like my little baking foray doesn’t really count as procrastination because it was productive. Right? Yeah, this is how I justify things to myself. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

