cherry red

Well, what do you know? It’s 2012 already. I’m back in the city and goodness gracious yep, everything is smaller and more expensive than in Texas. Today I went down to Chinatown for some grocery shopping and I bought some cherries from a vendor on the street. Two pounds for three dollars. I’m generally not a big fan of fruit, but I like me some cherries every now and then. Plus, it was two pounds for three dollars. That’s less than I paid for the subway trips.

120111

I’ve never liked the color red and I always wondered why the bright red hue is sometimes referred to as cherry red. Because in my mind, the color of a cherry has always been the color of a Bing cherry – a nice darkish red. Anyway, they’re pretty yummy. Some are kind of soft and some are kind of hard (I didn’t get to pick them, they just got thrown into a bag by the vendor) but they’re quite sweet. Still not a big fan of fruit, but I suppose one cannot survive on carbs and candy alone.

Leave a Reply

