chicken nuggets for dinner

[NOTE: This post originally appeared on a now-deleted blog and is being re-posted here for my own sake.]

I generally don’t eat the healthiest. Actually, I eat quite horribly if you’re talking nutrition. I generally like things that are yummy, greasy, sugary, artery-clogging. The good thing is that I don’t eat out much and I rarely eat fast food. It’s just that it’s such a hassle to cook. But … since I was procrastinating, I decided to make dinner. So I made myself chicken nuggets! Yum.

120208 chicken

I chopped up some chicken breast into pieces that were about 1/2 inch thick. Dipped them in egg and covered them with a mixture of breadcrumbs (from rosemary-potato bread), parmesan cheese, and potato flakes. Fried in oil and voila. Not the prettiest, but whatever, it’s just me eating them. Yay!

2 thoughts on “chicken nuggets for dinner

Leave a Reply

