burger joint

I’m not one of those girls who orders a salad at restaurants. The only kind of salads I like are Caesar salad and potato salad – neither of which is very healthy. So when I heard about this supposedly amazing burger place called Burger Joint, I decided that I had to try it. Well … that’s kind of a lie. It’s been on my list of places to try since last year, but I finally got around to it last weekend when a friend was in town and wanted to try an American burger.

Burger Joint succeeds in crafting its atmosphere more than its food. It’s located in the very posh, very sophisticated Le Parker Meridien hotel in Midtown. And then there’s this dramatic red curtain in the lobby, a narrow hallway, and voila … a very divey-burger joint, aptly called Burger Joint. But there’s also a long line, which is annoying because I hate waiting so long for food! The burger itself verged on mediocre and the meat definitely could have used more seasoning. I ordered mine with the works, so when I unwrapped it from its white paper … it looked pretty rough. Still, it was a fun place with a very random music playlist. Will I go again? Not unless someone else really wants to.

121006

One thought on “burger joint

  1. Pingback: burger + (bar/joint/place) | from here to (there)

Leave a Reply

