how’s that thesis going?

For those who are unaware, I am currently in the midst of my final year of graduate school, which is also known as the thesis year. So yes, I am working on my thesis. And … I’ve been working on it for the last month and I’ve already developed a love-hate relationship with it. I love the topic (because I chose it) but I hate the process (because it’s sucking the life out of me). Just … oh my gosh. Though I really do not like the library, that place has become a second home. There is always way too much to do.

The below pictures are of the Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an (Shaanxi Province), China, and I am using them to illustrate my deteriorating state of mind and my growing feelings of doom and destruction.

121017 a

121017 b

121017 c

Leave a Reply

