fresh snow in the city!

Last night it snowed! The fresh snow wasn’t all light and fluffy; it seemed a bit harsher with more crystals, which made surfaces shimmer. I hadn’t been expecting snow, and the hard soles of my cowboy boots definitely did not agree with the icy slickness of that fresh snow! I almost slipped a few times, but thankfully I never fell. It only snowed for a few hours, and by this morning most of the snow had been swept away or melted.

School has once again started and everything is already starting to feel overwhelming. The weather’s cold, my schedule is in flux, and my thesis is being mean. But seeing snow fall is probably one of the most calming things ever.

130126

Leave a Reply

