camera near flame = bad bad bad

Melting candles are quite pretty. But however much you want to take a picture of the flame and melting candle, first think long and hard about the potential damage. Apparently digital cameras are not fond of extreme heat, did you know? So placing your camera near an open flame might cause it to temporary blank out, which can be quite scary (understatement). Thankfully after about five minutes (which seemed like a lifetime) my camera returned to normal and was able to take pictures that weren’t just blurs. Whew!

This is the photo that almost cost me $150.

130409

Oh, and my laptop died. And unlike my camera, it decided not to revive. No idea what happened. And no, I did not let my laptop play with fire. So while I’m not out that $150, I will very soon be out about $1000. FUN.

Leave a Reply

