mangosteens, they do exist!

Now I can’t be for certain that they exist (in the United States) because I haven’t seen a mangosteen since I was in China, but apparently it’s a thing? Or at least Snapple’s latched onto it. Somewhat. Maybe it’s the exoticism of it, the unknown tropical fruit. I’ve only had a mangosteen once in my life, but I remember it being good. Sweet but a light, refreshing kind of sweet (unlike honey – yuck!). The Snapple, however, ain’t that great because the flavor is too light to work as a drink. But when I saw it in the vending machine at school I just had to buy it (dollar fifty be darned) for nostalgic reasons. Eh. Definitely not as good or as fun as a real mangosteen!

130424

One thought on “mangosteens, they do exist!

Leave a Reply

