congrats, pratt peeps!

I just wanted to extend a hearty congratulations to all those graduating over at Pratt! Pratt was my first real taste of New York, so even though I haven’t been back to Clinton Hill since that summer way back when, I will forever have a soft spot for Pratt.

130508

Two of my fellow interns are graduating from Pratt’s interior design program, so I stopped by the Pratt Show on Monday to check out their work. They graduate next week, but basically they’re done. This show is the big hurrah with all their thesis projects, and their thesis books are due aftergraduation … crazy, eh?

The Pratt Show 2013 is currently being held at the Manhattan Center (311 West 34th Street at 8th Avenue). The show opened May 6 (when I stopped by) and it’ll run until Thursday, May 9. It’s open to the public! You should go! And if you do, head to the very back where the master’s interior design work is exhibited!

Leave a Reply

