navigating nyc maps

Not sure why I have a Manhattan bus map since I rarely rode the bus in Manhattan. And not sure why I have two different subway maps, 2009 and 2011 (but not the newest, correct 2013 map), but I like how the 2011 design (which I believe is still current) looks much more retro than the older version. Doesn’t really change much anyhow, and with all the construction and redirecting of trains, sometimes the maps themselves aren’t all that helpful and it’s best to keep an eye out for posted signs.

Now where can I get my hands on a physical Queens bus map? Or are these physical maps a thing of the past? Sure I have PDFs of these maps saved on my Kindle … but what if my Kindle dies?

130609

Leave a Reply

