the beginning of the visa run

131208 01

I’m off to Hong Kong! And … my trip begins with a delay. Darn you smog!

I’m flying out of Pudong International Airport (PVG), which is quite a ways away from where I live. I was afraid I was going to be late (I always think I’m going to be late yet always end up arriving far too early) so I shilled out for a taxi instead of taking the subway. Stupid move. I could’ve saved about 30 bucks and still had plenty of time. Sheesh.

One thought on “the beginning of the visa run

  1. Hi! I found your blog through a google search about Taicang… and I”m so happy I did! I love your quick entries. I’m actually from San Diego, CA and will be moving to Taicang with my husband in August… and I found this entry.

    I have to ask — how did your visa run go/why did you do it? Did you enter China w/ a work visa and needed to renew/change it in HK? Everything I’m reading online contradicts each other and while my husband is entering China on a S1 we were wondering if he’d be able to attain a Z visa…

    if you have the time to reply, I’d really appreciate it. :] thanks, and keep up the blog. This is great!

Leave a Reply

