mexican-ish brunch

I love me a good brunch. Ever since I lived in New York, I adore weekend brunches. It’s like breakfast, but punchier. It’s just one of those things you do. Anyhow, the other day I went to Mayita with friends (my first time there), and it was a pretty nice brunch spot. A bit fancy for my personal preference, but the food was good and very well plated.

140819 a

140819 b

Oh, and the churros? Fried dough with sugar? Definitely count me in! The funniest thing was that the churros were listed on the menu as 墨西哥油条 (Mexican youtiao). And for anyone who’s had youtiao, while those are also fried dough, they’re soooooo not the same thing.

Mayita
6/F, 98 Shouning Road
Huangpu District, Shanghai
Daily, 5 PM – Late
Saturday and Sunday, 11 AM – 4 PM

2 thoughts on “mexican-ish brunch

    • Prices were decent for Shanghai, in the 50-60 RMB range. A bit pricy considering the amount of food, but worth it for the atmosphere and quality.

Leave a Reply

