mr & mrs bund at night

I’m not what one would call a ‘gourmet’ or ‘foodie’. I could eat macaroni and cheese all week. That being said, I do appreciate good food. And Mr & Mrs Bund is real good food.

After 11 PM, they do set late night dinners, which are quite the steal considering their normal prices. I chose the two-course set, with smoked salmon (appetizer) and steak with béarnaise sauce (main), with mashed potatoes (side). Oh my gosh. Heaven. Just wonderful. I often find French food too pretentious, but this was simply delicious.

140903 a

140903 b

I’ve heard it gets quite crowded, but on a rainy summer Thursday night around midnight, my group of four was seated immediately. However, due to the rain we couldn’t check out the terrace, which I’ve heard has quite the view since the restaurant is located on the Bund and all. Quite pricey (I ended up paying about 250 RMB), but a fantastic ending to a girls’ night. All in all, a great special occasion or impress people place.

Mr & Mrs Bund
mmbund.com
Bund 18, 6/F, 18 Zhongshan East 1st Road
Huangpu District, Shanghai
Daily, 5:30 – 10:30 PM
Thursday to Saturday, 11 PM – 2 AM

Leave a Reply

