chillin’ on the west bund boardwalk

150323

It’s spring! Oh my, oh my! The weather these past few days has been amazing. Warm, sunny, vaguely blue skies! My perception of ‘sky blue’ has totally warped during my time in China. If it’s more blue than yellow, it’s blue! And blue-gray totally counts as blue. Yay spring!

Over the weekend I hung out down in the West Bund area and chilled for a bit on the boardwalk. Ah, so relaxing to just sit and stare out at sky and water. Reminds me a lot of Long Island City in the way that it’s technically still city and not too far from the action, but feels like it’s a world away. LIC is so much more awesome, but I’ll take what I can get!

One thought on “chillin’ on the west bund boardwalk

  1. Oh my gosh! Yes! I totally agree with you about Shanghai’s recent beautiful weather (I’ve been studying abroad here for several months).

    You’re from Long Island City? I LOVE that part of NYC! The city skyline that you can see from there is beautfiul.

Leave a Reply

