cutting buttonholes – taobao adventures

150409

That moment when you realize your pair of pants has no buttonhole. #chinaproblems

Welcome to the joys of shopping on Taobao. I love it. All the cheap crap you can get. Some of it is random trash, but some of it’s a good steal – especially clothing. But with cheapness comes cut corners. I wonder how much they saved themselves by eliminating that oh so annoying step of actually cutting a hole where the buttonhole should be. And if you think this was a fluke, it wasn’t. It’s actually the second pair of pants I’ve bought where I had to cut a buttonhole. Different brands, different stores. I guess it’s just a thing.

No matter. For a seven-buck pair of pants that actually fit, I can cut the hole myself.

Leave a Reply

